Kato and Bonniksen Selected as All-Stars


The 2017 All-star game rosters have been announced, and 2 of your Port Angeles Lefties are heading to Yakima!

Brody Kato has had an impressive first half, with a .287 batting average, .376 on base percentage, and slugging .416. All while playing great defense behind the plate.

Nick Bonniksen has been impressive as a starter. Going 4-0 in 4 starts with a 2.89 ERA on the season.

The All-Star Rosters for both the North and the South are below.


C – Zak Taylor of Oregon State (Corvallis Knights)
C – Daniel Cope of Cal State Fullerton (Yakima Valley Pippins)
1B – Lucas Denney of Seattle (Yakima Valley Pippins)
2B – Matt Kelly of Portland (Corvallis Knights)
3B – Dillon Plew of Washington State (Yakima Valley Pippins)
SS – Mitch Ellis of Western Illinois (Yakima Valley Pippins)
INF – Collin Runge of Portland (Bend Elks)
OF – Jordan Qsar of Pepperdine (Corvallis Knights)
OF – Kona Quiggle of Grand Canyon (Cowlitz Black Bears)
OF – Derek Chapman of Washington State (Bend Elks)
OF – Steve Sordahl of St. Martin’s (Yakima Valley Pippins)
OF – Devlin Granberg of Dallas Baptist (Cowlitz Black Bears)
P – Louis Crow of San Diego (Corvallis Knights)
P – Cason Cunningham of Linfield (Corvallis Knights)
P – Chase Kaplan of Kansas (Corvallis Knights)
P – Tanner Howell of Dixie State (Corvallis Knights)
P – Dakota Donovan of Oregon State (Corvallis Knights)
P – Connor White of Columbia Basin (Yakima Valley Pippins)
P – Khalil Rivera of Treasure Valley CC (Bend Elks)
P – Zak Baayoun of Long Beach State (Gresham GreyWolves)
P – Corbin Powers of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)


C – Chase Illig of West Virginia (Bellingham Bells)
C – Brody Kato of Arizona Western (Port Angeles Lefties)
1B – Austin Shenton of Florida International (Bellingham Bells)
2B – Matt Bottcher of Illinois-Chicago (Kelowna Falcons)
3B – Nick Nyquist of Gonzaga (Walla Walla Sweets)
SS – Ernie Yake of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)
SS – Taylor Wright of Maryland (Kelowna Falcons)
OF – Evan Johnson of Northern Colorado (Wenatchee AppleSox)
OF – Jake Suddleson of Harvard (Walla Walla Sweets)
OF – J.J. Hancock of Washington State (Walla Walla Sweets)
OF – Dugan Shirer of Washington State (Wenatchee AppleSox)
OF – Hunter Vansau of Mississippi State (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Jack Owen of Auburn (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Indigo Diaz of Iowa Western CC (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Darius Vines of Oxnard College (Walla Walla Sweets)
P – Nick Bonniksen of Dixie State (Port Angeles Lefties)
P – Collin Maier of Washington State (Wenatchee AppleSox)
P – Holden Powell of UCLA (Bellingham Bells)
P – Zach Pettway of UCLA (Bellingham Bells)
P – Adam McKillican of British Columbia (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Cal Hehnke of Nebraska-Omaha (Kelowna Falcons)